Sign In


Where To?






















Contact TvChix
About TvChix
Mission Statement
Terms/Conditions
Privacy Policy




Home -> Event Directory -> Reviews


Past Reviews for "Dinner Ladies"
<<< Prev1234

Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, April 9, 2024)


Staff Friendliness:



At the Dinner Ladies events a group of girls eat at various restaurants around London mostly on the first Tuesday of a month, but sometimes on other days. The April 2024 Dinner Ladies took place at the Flat Iron, a steak house on Beak Street in Soho.


The Flat Iron restaurant, Beak Street, Soho, London,W1F 9RW.

My review =
This was not a good restaurant. I don't think we'll be going there again.

The food =
The food was okay, but not great. The spinach was floating in cream for some reason. The mash potato also had vast amounts of cream added. The green salad had no cream fortunately. The chips (fries) I think had been hanging around a few hours before being served to us. The steak was reasonably priced but the girl next to me had to have hers cooked three times before it was right, my own was cooked in the middle and burnt on the outside, and consequently it had shrunk. Sauces/gravy - I asked for gravy but was told they don't do gravy. Instead it was suggested I order barbecue flavour sauce which is just like gravy they claimed - however it wasn't, it was a miniscule container of spicy stuff.
There is no puddings served at the restaurant, but you can collect a "free" cone of icecream (yet more cream) as you leave if you like. I didn't eat the ice cream, I gave mine to another lady.
This is not a restaurant for vegetarians/vegans/people who don't eat steak. However if you do like steak its probably not a good restaurant for you either.

Seating - atrocious, zero marks. There were no chairs, instead you sit at trestle tables with a stool that is attached to the table by a steel bar. This was a problem for ladies with longer dresses as the steel bar was designed to go between your legs. Also very bad for people with disabilities, back issues etc. When the person sitting opposite me moved their arse my seat bounced up and down.

Toilets = the toilets were the best feature about this restaurant. They were clean, spacious and well supplied with toilet rolls, soap and individual hand towels.

Staff = The staff were friendly.


The Colony Room bar =
After we left the restaurant we went for a drink at the Colony Room, an underground bar on Heddon Street, just off Regent Street. it was a nice venue and friendly. Top marks for this venue.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, April 9, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Strangepink, aka Evie, has said it all. It was a great night, and the champagne was the finishing touch. It's nice to be appreciated. I'd encourage any girls to pop into the Colony Room bar. It's quiet early on in the evening, but livens up later. From Wednesday onwards there's a pianist.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, April 9, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Altogether a lovely evening with a great group of girls. After a good meal in Flat Iron we went to a real hidden gem, the Colony Club, where the owner was so thrilled to see us a gave us a bottle of Champagne!


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, April 9, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Started in a blues bar which I'd never visited before but will definitely be going back too (although not sit next to the speakers)
Then off to flat iron steak restaurant, hmmm. not sure, some good some bad, but genuinely lovely staff. meal, 3 bottles of wine and a few cocktails between 6 = £43 pp
Then onto a fabulous old school basement bar just off the mayfair side of regent street. The ambiance deeply entwined with the hedonists of times not long gone by, art candy and press cuttings adorning the walls in an authentic blend unachievable in 99% of establishments that try to fake it.
After last orders, the owner graced us with a (free) bottle of champagne and stories I only half understood, but it was wonderful.
A jewel in the adventure of life, 10 stars.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, February 6, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



A lovely social night in Balans over good food and wine with a great, chatty and friendly group.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, February 6, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



The conversation and the food were equally good. And quite a butch waiter.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, February 6, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



A rainy night in Soho, isn't half bad.
Another lovely gathering with chat and good food and time for pre and post dinner drinks.
Just didn't check that Balans closes early on Mondays and Tuesdays.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, December 5, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Girls, you don't know what you are missing.
Such a fun night.
See you at the next calling of the dinner gong.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, December 5, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Another good evening of food and friendship.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, November 7, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Blooming heck this is a big place to fill, and has potential to be a lively. Unfortunately a November Tuesday evening does pull in the punters, but heyho don't need crowds to have fun, just need the lovely company of Dinner Ladies.
Ich proste
Starter lovely, sausages nice but Ooh Err Missus could have been bigger, keep the stein flowing.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, October 3, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



One of those sweet evenings in life.

Thanks to Tina for organising these soirees and to the other 5 girls for making it so nice.


Fairly cheap venue with reasonable food and nice wine.

3 courses worked out at £25 for the non drinkers, and £34 with wine, pretty good value just 100 yards from Piccadilly circus


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, October 3, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Well what can I say? Bills certainly fits the bill.
Good fun evening.


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, October 3, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



A delightful evening! I almost cancelled the event because of lack of interest, but in the end there were seven of us. And what great company!


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, October 3, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Lovely night out , again, with the fabulous girls from Wednesday retro bar
social club. Anyone who's not joined us there really should , it's a great pub
in the center of London...2 minuites away from Charing Cross station ,just off the Strand ... Tina , who organises the first Tuesday of the month,dinner ladies
outing always chooses a great restaurant,and last night was no exception...lovely place, great service and nice vibe .

Thanks and well done again, Tina ..xxEmily❤️


Dinner Ladies (Tuesday, October 3, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



A lovely evening enjoyed by all.

Very attentive restaurant staff and great value fare in pleasant surroundings.

Thank you Tina for another stylish event.



<<< Prev1234


Marketplace

Product Image

Freya Deco Moulded Strapless


Bumps!
Happy Birthday to Johnni (Wednesday)



Johnni

Essex
England


Other Sites


24/04/2024 20:19:47