Sign In


Where To?






















Contact TvChix
About TvChix
Mission Statement
Terms/Conditions
Privacy Policy




Home -> Event Directory -> Reviews


Past Reviews for "Trans-vacation Kentisbury Week"
< Prev1Next >

Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 15, 2024)


Staff Friendliness:

Security:



I was quite ill so wasn't able to go ...nobody could be arsed to contact me to see how I was...so I'm not going to bother again .


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Friday, October 13, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Well the weather was rubbish, but the week here is populated by a great bunch of fellow tgirls, partners and some TGFriendly couples and singles. The site has all sorts of amenities, large swimming pool with slides, shop, bars and restaurants. The incredibly long nearby beach ( 400 yards from site and several miles long both ways), is perfect for long walks. There is entertainment every night for the group, followed by a disco, in our main venue - The Tavern. So many of the girls and others have a brilliant sense of humour, and they are very welcoming to newbies. Apart from the pandemic, I haven't missed one of the Autumn events since 2008 (previously at St. Audries Bay). The Brean Leisure Park is well maintained, as are the holiday homes, and there is good security.
The staff are lovely too - so friendly.
The next Trans-Vacation week is in April. See the group's Facebook page for details. I strongly recommend this event for long term Transfolk and newbies.


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Friday, October 13, 2023)




I found the staff and admin at the site are very unfair as I had my booking cancelled by them , I was told to pay my balance in September ,by the desk staff. I then found out it should have been paid in August ,they said I had emails sent as reminders I never received them ,not in my spam or anywhere else. I lost my deposit and was told I would have to pay in full to rebook . I refused to pay that and told them to shove it ,,I'll never go back there and I was disgusted with their attitude . This is a negative for the holiday camp (name escapes me) all in all ,won't go back ,ever, and feel I was treated unfairly ,it would have been my third trip to the trans vacation.


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 17, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



We’ll what can I say
It was amazing, probably the best kentisbury week to date.
Had my nails done by Vicky at bliss beauty, what an experience.
Fun every evening in the tavern with so many beautiful friends.
All the staff are amazing from reception to security all fantastic.
Everyone enjoyed themselves.
If you havnt been before get booking it is a wonderful fantastic experience to live as you want for a whole week in total safety.


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 17, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Had a brilliant time, loved every minute of, on our table when the bingo was going on, we were playing what route go to like 27 chalk farm to hammersmith, silly things

may go up and my les dawson next time

or
dame edna
xxxx


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 17, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Possibly one of our best weeks yet, Great group of girl' at this short April event, great entertainment, DJ and MC for the week. We have great things planned for October, book now so as not to be disappointed.


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 17, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



I was going to write a review but lynn has kinda got there first (as she does 👍😃) so can only echo what she has said as about this event ...all I can say is if you have never been before ...you will be made welcome by some of the loveliest friendly people you could ever meet...it's a week of laughs and smiles...I love it 👍😀😀


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 17, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



The best week I have had in ages. Thank you to all who made it possible.


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 17, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Yet another fantastic Trans-Vacation Kentisbury holiday at the Holiday Resort Unity near Burnham on sea on the West Somerset Coast.
In my opinion this the best Transgender social Event in the UK .
Although this is one of the longest running events in the country the format of the holiday continues to evolve which is due to the fantastic efforts of the volunteer organisers who give up so much of there spare time to arrange these events.
This time the holiday was shorter than normal being 4 days rather than the normal 7 days but the atmosphere was still the same. It was brilliant to see so many new faces who where welcomed by everyone in fact by the end of the first night it was as if they had been attending for years.
Finally all I can say is that if the next Holiday is half as good as this one the Organisers deserve a medal.


Trans-vacation kentisbury week (Monday, April 17, 2023)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



A most enjoyable 4 days....fisst time I've been and will go again. I can't praise the staff at the Unity Leisure and Holiday Centre enough... friendly, helpful and and supportive. The accommodation was first class and the facilities excellent. It was wonderful to be myself with a lot of other girls for five days. Looking forward to next year already!!



< Prev1Next >


Marketplace

Product Image

Aubade Nudessence Triangle Plunge


Bumps!
Happy Birthday to melissa_uk (Wednesday)



melissa_uk

Hertfordshire
England


Other Sites


24/04/2024 20:55:29