Sign In


Where To?






















Contact TvChix
About TvChix
Mission Statement
Terms/Conditions
Privacy Policy




Home -> Event Directory -> Reviews


Past Reviews for "Gaynors Getaway Number 15"
< Prev1Next >

gaynors getaway number 15 (Thursday, February 29, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Another great time, relaxing with 'family' and friends. Beautiful venue and the night out in Lincoln is not to be missed.


gaynors getaway number 15! (Tuesday, February 27, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Another great time, relaxing with 'family' and friends. Beautiful venue and the night out in Lincoln is not to be missed.


gaynors getaway number 15 (Thursday, February 29, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Thursday saw a guest cook slot by yours truly which seemed to go down well, albeit thanks to resident chef Emma who remembered to do the honey roast vegetables for me and my lovely friends Sammi and Samantha who helped me with the preparation.
A great evening of Karaoke and some simply wonderful and fun moments to remember. Patricia and Ellie you are such superstars. Like Iโ€™ve said before the friendships Iโ€™ve made through the getaways are more like family to me and itโ€™s a joy to be with these girls.


gaynors getaway number 15! (Tuesday, February 27, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



I just love these getaways, Gaynor and Emma are fabulous hosts and they and many of the rest of the girls are more like family than just friends.
An incredible venue I think itโ€™s my current favourite and the hot tub is just fabulous, looking forward to going here again.


gaynors getaway number 15 (Thursday, February 29, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



This was my fourth getaway and my third at the amazing Glentworth Hall.
The venue is just awesome. Fantastic rooms and a great social kitchen and sitting room area. There are lots of other rooms but this is where the girls tend to congregate and socialise. Just outside is the most amazing hot tub too which gets a lot of use. I love this place!

The programme of events was great too. Awful karaoke on the first night (By awful - I mean us - God there's not a single one of us that can hold a tune! But that makes it even more fun). Hot tub most mornings for me and then Wednesday night sees us hit the LGBT nightclub in Lincoln. This time, the evening there just exploded with the funniest of stories (a fake spy who tried to chat us up badly; Emma winning the lip-sync competition with the most outrageous moves; a totally harmless young guy who is going to feature us in his best selling book - not holding my breath for that one!). The final night is usually film night in the venue's amazing cinema room but somehow we were side tracked into even worse karaoke.

And now the real reason why this is such a great event - this was my fave getaway so far. The group of girls provided a chemistry that was just off the charts. The mix of girls (some regulars and some first timers) just gelled perfectly for me. Sharp witted, quick and funny - I felt I was on my tippy toes the whole weekend just to keep up. There are some beautiful characters out there and Karen/Gaynor/Whatever seems to have a sixth sense on who she invites and how they will fit in. I adore every one of the girls who attended and hope I helped to ease the newer girls in (I was in their shoes just a year ago). You can join in as much as you want, or just do your own thing. there is no pressure at all, but the other girls will check to make sure you are ok.

A special thanks to Emma, Philippa and Samantha who kept us fed at all the right times. Of course the biggest thanks go to Karen for organising the event. So why should you come to this?

It is the most friendly supportive and nurturing environment a tgirl can go to, especially if you are new to the "meeting" scene. I can understand that new girls would be nervous turning up here as there is a well-established group of which I now hopefully am part of. My first getaway last year - I was bricking it on arrival so understand where you might be at. If you can get over that hump and come along, you will have the absolute time of your life with the funniest, nicest most loving bunch of beautiful misfits you could ever meet (I mean that in the best way girls!). I am not overdoing it when I say that the getaways have transformed my life. I am a better happier and more confident girl than I could ever have wished for. I go out shopping, to the cinema and to coffee shops and dinner while I am at the getaway - things I could only dreamed of doing before in my girly life.

Our organiser, Karen/Gaynor/Whatever (as she now seems to be called) is one in a billion. She has become my sister/best friend/confidante/you name it. She is selfless and dedicates herself to making sure every single girl there has the best time - even when it compromises her enjoyment of the event. She engenders a sisterhood that has become the most important aspect of my life as Sammi. We all love her to bits and in reality, any review about the getaway should be about how truly wonderful she is.

My advice then? Stop reading boring reviews like this, take the plunge and go to a getaway. It will be the best decision of your girly life.

Sammi xxx


gaynors getaway number 15 (Thursday, February 29, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Circumstances dictated that I could only attend Gaynors' Getaway in the big house near Gainsborough for a few daytime hours and I knew beforehand that to be with the girls in the evening would be far more lively!

But I still wouldn't have missed it - what a lovely few hours they were! Just to be in such a glam location en femme was a thrill in itself, clip-clopping about having my pic taken by the lovely (damn it, whats her name?! Jeez, I'm getting so blonde! lol) who I chatted to for ages about anything and everything. Hanging around the kitchen chatting to all the other girls too as they got over the previous nights partying was great fun and such a giggle.

After several years skulking in the shadows, it was fabulous and so liberating to spend time with such a natural bunch of crackpots who clearly don't give a stuff! (All you nervous girls - spend time with this lot and see what you're missing!!) As I left, they were starting to peel off to their rooms one by one to glam up for an evening in Lincoln and it was very sad to have to leave for home.

I believe its happening again in June at the same venue - might just have to book in for the full 3 days!
Love to all, see you soon.
Annabelle xx


gaynors getaway number 15 (Thursday, February 29, 2024)


Value for Money:

Venue:

Atmosphere:

Staff Friendliness:

Security:



Brilliant 3 days in a wonderful location. So chilled and relaxed.
Fabulous group of bonkers people.
All so different........ doesn't matter.......... works beautifully.
Everyone contributes in their own way to create a special magic.๐Ÿ˜
And now everyone knows about palindromes and has improved musical taste ๐Ÿ˜š
Thank you Glorious Karen Gaynor Whatever, and of course our very own Dancing Queen champion ๐Ÿ† Emma ๐Ÿ˜˜



< Prev1Next >


Marketplace

Product Image

Lise Charmel Nouvel Eros Boyshort


Bumps!
Happy Birthday to LonelyYeti (Friday)



LonelyYeti

Derry
Northern Ireland


Other Sites


19/07/2024 15:43:35